Workout of the Day 11/2/2011

Check out a short clip from the female heat at B4B last weekend.

Hey Paleo Challengers! Here’s a good link with a bunch of different recipe ideas from Catalyst Athletics.

WOD

CrossFit

5 Sets:

1 Power Clean + 3 Front Squats + 1 Jerk

Depending on class size, complete the following in any order:

  1. Working with a partner, push a prowler as far as possible in 5 minutes, 1 partner working at a time.  +360/+180
  2. Complete 60 GHD Sit-ups

Strength

Clean and Jerk Single

95% x 1 x 3

3 Rounds for time:

10 strict pullups; any grip

10 thrusters 115/75

 

5 responses to “Workout of the Day 11/2/2011

  • Athena

    YES! Thank you for the recipe link. Was running out of ideas. Good timing. I see there is chocolate covered bacon, never in my life would I think that sounds bomb…until TODAY. What’s the rules on inhaling chocolate or cocoa food products? Is there a brand/type authorized in this challenge?

  • Mandy

    I can’t tell you what’s authorized in the challenge, but I use really good bakers chocolate…its brand name is Scharffen Berger unsweetened dark chocolate…usually at whole foods….seriously, with a name like that you know it’s gonna be good…Freakin awesome PR yesterday girl

  • Tiffany Kang Hoffner

    Check the ingredients. If it’s not 100% cocoa, or cocoa nibs, then no! 🙂

    P.S. There is a chocolate line called Vosges that makes a dark chocolate bar with bacon bits. It’s delicious! Of course it’s a cheat… 😦

  • Athena

    I pick it up off the shelf, I put it back.
    I pick it up. Put it back.
    I pick it up. Put it back.
    I pick it up and think about throwing it. Then put it back.

    I look like a maniac when I shop. On the brighter side, my torso is trimmer.

    Thanks ladies! I’ll just keep cheat dreaming.

  • Ryan Charles

    3-Position Clean (Floor, mid-thigh, high hang) 65% x 3 x 5 – 190
    Clean Pull 95% x 3 x 2 – 275
    Clean Deadlift 100% x 3 x 2 – 290
    Rack Jerk Single – 285
    3 x 5 Pull-ups + Barbell Rollouts

Leave a Reply

